Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings lead by Indian captain M.S. Dhoni mainly relies on its batting strength. The weakness of the team is its bowling as the team has no attacking pace bowler. The veteran Muthaiah Muralitharan is the only striking bowler who can turn the match on his day.

Chennai Super Kings Strength:

Mathew Hayden has still not lost his touch. He is devastating as ever and with his mongoose bat he blasts his opponent bowlers with arrogance and power. He can make any big target small with his aggressive batting and he is an asset for IPL T20 Chennai Super King’s team.

Suresh Raina:

The stylish left hander is in very good form He comes in the middle order and can play both steady and attacking game. He can hit sixes with ease. He can accelerate the IPL T20 score and cope up with the asking rate. He is also a very good fielder who can save lot of runs and also capable of converting hard chances.

Justin Kemp:

The south African all rounder is a utility player for the IPL T20 Chennai Super Kings team as he can bowl and as well as bat.

Albie Morkel:

The South African all rounder is ever dependable and can provide both bowling and batting support to the team. The Chennai Super Kings mostly rely on his bowling as he is one of the main attacking bowlers in the side.

Muthaiah Muralitharan

The Sri Lankan spinner in charge of the spin attack of the team can restrict the run flow and can strike at the right time to win the matches. Although he is not very effective as before, you can not predict anything about this bowler as he can do wonders with his deadly spin.


Captain of the team and a dynamic leader. He keeps his cool and his strategic decisions at the crucial stages of the team can win most of the matches. He can fit into any place and can play in the high or low order. He has got high accelerating potential and his powerful shots are unstoppable. The whole team’s performance relies on the leadership of this highly talented youngster.

The team depends on other local lads like Badrinath and Murali Vijay for batting and Ashvin Ravichandran and Balaji for bowling.

Comments are closed.